Tell a Friend | Reviews A to Z


Reviews and Product Ratings

Review this product.


Company Name



Product Claims


Average Retail Value
$ (prices may vary)


Similar Products
AB-DOer | Ab Doer Xtreme


Consumer Reviews

help

1 Jan 2009 - cristal of Tx., USA writes:

I got this product for free and I am not sure how to use it. I think I have the side to side motion figures working the obliques but still am not sure if I am using the product safley.


Review Quality: Helpful  (10 votes) | Unhelpful  (1 votes)


Instruction Book

18 Nov 2008 - Lynn of Maine, USA writes:

I bought my machine in a yard sale and I'm trying try to find an instruction book, can you help? I'm really looking forward to trying it out. Thanks,


Review Quality: Helpful  (11 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


ab doer 2

16 Nov 2008 - tina of tx, us writes:

just bought this product. i bought it used and do not have the book or video to know how to use it. I am trying to find an infomercial that will show me how to use it. Thanks


Review Quality: Helpful  (8 votes) | Unhelpful  (5 votes)


I Love This Exercizer

30 May 2008 - Bonny of Washington, USA writes:

I have had this product for two years and just had to responded to all the negative reviews on the ab-doer. If you don't use it you will not get results!!. I started using it everyday, but now I use it three times a week and have kept trim and my weight down. Total inch lost: 37 and 23 pounds. Use it to lose it folks.


Review Quality: Helpful  (7 votes) | Unhelpful  (2 votes)


Good Product

11 Nov 2007 - Lang of Texas, USA writes:

great product, i have really enjoyed using this. I have seen tremendous results in my build and shape since I started using your product.


Review Quality: Helpful  (7 votes) | Unhelpful  (7 votes)


just bought it but it's missing it's owner's manua

5 Oct 2007 - Teresa of Michigan, USA writes:

I just bought this machine the ab doer 2 from a garage sale but the owner's manual was not with in i want to know how to put it together and how to use it.


Review Quality: Helpful  (50 votes) | Unhelpful  (7 votes)


Ab doer 2

12 Sep 2007 - Benjamin of West Virginia, USA writes:

good success with Ab Doer 2. Machine better than Ab Doer Extreme. Affords better movement than Extreme. Purchased new Extreme and do not like as well as the original Ab Doer.


Review Quality: Helpful  (9 votes) | Unhelpful  (5 votes)


26 Oct 2005 - Gary of Colorado, USA writes:

I used the Ab Doer 2 for several months, exactly as recommended by the manufacturer.  I saw no results whatsoever.  Its biggest plus is that you can sit and it is easy to use.  But it is totally ineffective and does not begin to live up to its advertising claims.


Review Quality: Helpful  (16 votes) | Unhelpful  (9 votes)


26 Apr 2005 - Gina of California, USA writes:

I got the ab doer today and I went online to see what it was about and found all of these complaints, I am a 30 years old mother with severe disabilities, 15 years ago I shattered my pelvis broke my back in 3 places and my neck had 3 hairline fractures, since the Dr has told me for years if you strengthen your stomach it will help your back, I got a gym membership and used their machines, inthe end I broke the bottom two pieces of my tailbone off, I saw this machine and thought it is perfect for me considering I cannot do any kind of sit up's or crunches, I go to physical therepy and use the Ball workouts. I used this machine today and felt it right away, I do admit I have a very weak stomach, but there was no strain on my back at all, it actually stretched my back, I am starting my workout today and I will post again in a month or so and report any diffrence I see, But as of the first workout, this is great for people with physical disabilities.


Review Quality: Helpful  (13 votes) | Unhelpful  (6 votes)


6 Jan 2005 - Anthony of New York, USA writes:

hi,this was another one of those waste your money deals.i could of used the money to hang in manhatten for the night.this chair i bought does nothing at all for your abs.i worked out with it religiously for 3 months.all i got was a bad back ache,and neck pains..dont waste your time buying this junk.i use it now as a piece of furniture(go figure)  anthony j harmon


Review Quality: Helpful  (12 votes) | Unhelpful  (6 votes)


7 Feb 2004 - Michael of Arizona, USA writes:

I truly love this AB Doer II product very much. When I tried this one, I was surprised to see me losing a few waist inches and 14 pounds for two months. I see my stomach showing a little toning muscle now, and need to work more on it. I am truly happy with this product. Thank you for the support. I recommmend this to anyone should purchase.


Review Quality: Helpful  (9 votes) | Unhelpful  (16 votes)


5 Jan 2004 - Lynn of Massachusetts, USA writes:

I have mixed reviews on this product.  I did feel a difference in my abs and my back most definately.  But, I do feel that the better shape you are in the less it seems to work no matter how much you use it. Still I have to say it worked very well to strengthen my abs and my lower back (a bonus).  Good luck!


Review Quality: Helpful  (6 votes) | Unhelpful  (8 votes)


- Antonio of California, USA writes:

This product does work!!! I used it the first day I bought it and the following morning I could feel my abs sore and my arms and whole upper body too. I've used it for a week and I have already lost 3 pounds and 1 inch of my waist. The only bad thing is that it squeaks but just slap on some WD-40 and problem solved. I recommend this product to anyone. GOOD LUCK.


Review Quality: Helpful  (5 votes) | Unhelpful  (16 votes)


- Dave of California, USA writes:

WOW! I am impressed this product really does work. I have not yet gained a 6 pak abs for I only had this product for 2 months and I am fat...But I have lost alot of weight..I lost 24 pounds going on a simple diet while using the ab doer for 2 months already and man I totally see results and my love handles are looking great. I just dont like how the chair moves bsck on its own when your using it....they need a gripper or something to hold it still. but this is a great product for ab work outs. If you want 6 pak abs and a better looking love handle then the ab doer is the solution. Did i also mention that it great in helping you back......my back pain dont come back as much anymore.


Review Quality: Helpful  (7 votes) | Unhelpful  (8 votes)


- Tara of Ohio, USA writes:

I got my Ab Doer 2 for Christmas. I used it for about a half hour every night. I totally saw results! I ate whatever I wanted, and lot 17 pounds in about 2 1/2 weeks. I lost all I wanted to lose, but I ended up stopping the use of my ab doer, I gained back 10lbs of the 17. But needless to say, I am going to start reusing it. I just received my Ab Force (belt) in the mail today, I was thinking of experimenting a little....(using the Ab force belt while exercising on my ab doer?). I will share my results, if any, as soon as I can.


Review Quality: Helpful  (8 votes) | Unhelpful  (9 votes)


- Tiffany of Ohio, USA writes:

I have read all of the positive reviews on this web site about the Ab Doer II, and as much as I would like to put in a good one also, I really can't.  It is true that it makes your midsection sore, so you feel like it is working.  I have been doing it twice a day on and off for about a year, and I just can't keep with it because it seems so worthless.  Yet, I am still including it in my daily exercise routine hoping that one day the flab left on my midsection after my recent 30lb. weight loss will tone up.  Nothing yet.  You know, it is fun and easy to do, but it is difficult to use you stomach muscles as directed and not your arm muscles.   And it you're not careful, you'll get a better workout in your arms and shoulders that in your abs.


Review Quality: Helpful  (14 votes) | Unhelpful  (9 votes)












0) { ?>
Merchant Price*  

*prices may vary




Home | Advertise | Product Request | Blog | Press Room | Contact Terms