Tell a Friend | Reviews A to Z


Reviews and Product Ratings

Review this product.


Company Name



Product Claims


Average Retail Value
$ (prices may vary)


Similar Products
Core Secrets | Supreme Pilates


Consumer Reviews

Great product

6 Jan 2009 - Stacy of California, USA writes:

I tend to be skeptical and have never purchased anything from an informercial. I read reviews on a couple of sites both pro and con, but after a couple of weeks of deliberation, I purchased the Fluidity Bar. Yes, it does have a slight scent to it, but it just smells like new plastic to me, not overwhelming as others have said. I purchased online, which was a breeze. I went ahead and bought the additional seat and thigh DVD. I used to do pilates at a ballet studio and this FB system is just as demanding, if not more, than the pilates. I definately feel my muscles working. Anyone who says this program doesn't work is either not doing it properly or not doing it at all. I am very pleased.


Review Quality: Helpful  (29 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


I lost 10 lbs and kept it off!!

5 Dec 2008 - Tara of CA, USA writes:

UPDATE: I've been doing the fluidity workout for about 6 months now. For those like me who are skeptical of infomercials, you can take my word that it really works. I'm tone and slim and can wear pants that I haven't worn in 4 years! I've reached my ideal weight and have kept it off by doing the workout twice a week. I've never been able to maintain my weight for this long before. Here are some advice for those who are thinking of buying this product. It is difficult at first, but keep at it and do what you can. You're still working those muscles and burning calories, even at beginner's level. You will become stronger and better at it if you keep doing it. My legs shook during fold-over seatwork for about a month before it stopped. Just take short breaks if you're tire and get back into it. I'm human and impatient like everybody else. At times I wanted to give up thinking that I wasn't in the right form and wasting my time with this workout, until one day, my size 8 pants were loose!! It was a motivating factor to keep at it and improve my form and eventually advance to the intermediate level. My best advice to you is to DON'T GIVE UP! It's definitely worth the time and effort.


Review Quality: Helpful  (18 votes) | Unhelpful  (8 votes)


Fluidity Delivers Results...No Joke!

21 Nov 2008 - Liza of New York, USA writes:

Back in February, I used to weigh 170 lbs. I was uncomfortable in my own skin. I had low energy. My back hurt all the time. I was tired all the time. I did not like who I was. I knew I needed to lose weight, but I had tried other things before that did not work. Or at least, did not work FOR ME. And I couldn't keep the weight off. Thus, I was sorely discouraged. Someone suggested I try the Fluidity bar and workout because they knew I wanted and needed a change. Rather desperately. I saw the infomercial and researched on the website. Little did they know how much of an impact it would make. The Fluidity workout is a low-impact, muscle building, core strengthening, body sculpting miracle. It's a combination of yoga, pilates and dance moves that force your body to use all its muscles - even muscles you never knew you had! And in working against your own body weight, you lose the weight and build muscle in ways you never thought you could. At least I did. Today, I weigh 140 lbs. I am working my way down to 115-120 lbs (my target weight) and am bound and determined to get there. I don't feel tired all the time anymore. My back no longer hurts. I feel comfortable in my skin...like I never did before. And I can't believe that the body I see in the mirror is mine. Make no mistake, it is a challenging workout. It will kick your butt seven ways to Sunday! I couldn't move for three days after my first workout. In fact, when I took a deep breath, I could feel the muscles around my lungs expanding and contracting. But it definitely works and it's worth it. The bar itself does weigh 55lbs, but it has wheels and collapses to 4 inches for easy storage under or behind a couch or bed or in a closet. It supports your body weight when you push and pull on the bar and comes already assembled and ready to use. You also get a Fluidity ball and bands to incorporate into the workout. There is also a FluidityFit guide to help you learn what and how you should be eating. That also helps. All in all, I can't say enough about how much this workout has changed me. I will say, though, that it is challenging. You may not think so at first, but if you stick with it, like the infomercial says, you will definitely see results within two weeks. No joke.


Review Quality: Helpful  (17 votes) | Unhelpful  (5 votes)


Still going strong!

17 Nov 2008 - Bridget of FL, USA writes:

UPDATE: It hasn't even been a month (see my earlier post), and I am both seeing and feeling changes in my body. My energy level is much higher! I have been tempted to do it every day, but I think that would be too hard on my body. I went from a size 14 to a size 10 (pants), but I haven't really lost too much weight- it's more moved to different places. My original plan was to do the Fluidity workout 3 xs a week and do cardio on the off days, but I actually only did the cardio 2xs a week. I quit smoking in September and fully expected to gain weight, instead, I feel the best that I have in years.


Review Quality: Helpful  (5 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


I feel my muscles burning after just one workout

7 Nov 2008 - nini of washington dc, usa writes:

I bought the bar and after (well even during) the beginner's workout, I felt it. The next day all my muscles in my stomach was sore. But it was a good pain, cause I knew that I worked it out. I bought the bar off of [] tho (for half the price) because there is no way I would pay that much for a simple bar.


Review Quality: Helpful  (3 votes) | Unhelpful  (8 votes)


New Moms

7 Nov 2008 - Laycee of Wyoming, United States writes:

I recently gave birth to a baby girl. I gained a lot of weight for my frame. I tried jogging, but it hurt my already damaged knees. So my husband bought me the bar second hand to see if that would help. Boy was he right! I have been using the bar for 3 months now and am addicted. I cannot say enough good things about this product. I have lost 15 pounds using it plus a lot of inches while gaining muscle. Mind you, I gained 70 pounds and have 30 left to go! I know I can do it with the fluidity bar, healthy eating, and alternating cardio! I would not have been able to stick with this product if I wouldn't have seen quick results and felt better instantly. TWO THUMBS UP!


Review Quality: Helpful  (3 votes) | Unhelpful  (4 votes)


Great for physically challenged

29 Oct 2008 - Swanie of Philadelphia, USA writes:

I just received my Fluidity and love it! I needed a way to exercise with balance support and this is it. The bar is extremely sturdy and the routines are intense, but shown for 3 different fitness levels within the stages of beginner, intermediate and advanced. Now, I don't have to worry about falling while getting an optimum workout. I gave up yoga, when I plateaued trying the balance positions. This gives me the stretch, and I can do the standing poses with while holding on. You won't be disappointed. By summer, I'll be in great shape.


Review Quality: Helpful  (6 votes) | Unhelpful  (6 votes)


Loves it

28 Oct 2008 - Stacey of Georgia, USA writes:

I love this workout. I've been working out this past year jogging and tons of cardio with strenght training exercises. I was pleasantly surprised to feel muscles I hadnt used in my first workout. After two weeks on the beginner/intermediate i've gone down one more size. It not just the dress size but the way my body feels. My back feels stronger and longer and my abs and butt are firmer. I love it!


Review Quality: Helpful  (4 votes) | Unhelpful  (4 votes)


So far, so VERY good =)

26 Oct 2008 - Jenna of AZ, United States writes:

i received the fluidity bar quite recently, and was going to wait until i'd used it for a few months before i reviewed it. however, since i've used the fluidity bar (on the beginner dvd) only four times and have seen such great results, i thought it would be cruel of me to NOT share! i am so impressed with this routine. last year i got in a terrible car accident where i shattered my right wrist and right ankle and the way they healed makes it impossible for me to go running or do pushups. sadly, i had gained about 15 pounds since my accident. (and on a 5'0" frame, 15 lbs is a LOT!) i have not lost any weight so far, but that is irrelevant to me, because i see such a difference in my body! my lower abdomen (which has always had a baby tire around it that would never go away no matter what i did) is noticeably more even with my upper abdomen. in fact, my entire body has tightened up AND i have markedly less cellulite on my butt and thighs. what's more is that the workouts are easy to fit into your daily schedule, and i'm never dreading or putting off my routine. if anything, i'm more inspired because i DO see results (and so swiftly at that). i didn't really mind the price, honestly it is to be expected. i've spent just as much on completely ineffective methods, so i don't mind spending $250 on something that actually WORKS. and the increase in confidence you get when your body starts responding to your efforts is literally priceless (as cheesy as that sounds). also, i am already so much more flexible and stronger! it is a noticeable difference. even walking up the stairs, i notice more power in each step. oh and one last important point: i have lower back pain and unfortunately always manage to sleep in the most aggravating positions to that. since i have been using the fluidity bar, my lower back pain has lessened, and my posture has improved itself. i feel a bit ridiculous ranting and raving about this product, but i truly think that it is the only worthwhile thing i've ever bought for myself, period, in my life. and i've never felt so happy with myself! because for the first time in my life, i'm accomplishing something physically for myself. i can tell i am going to look INCREDIBLE in the very near future, and knowing that i am doing it all on my own feels great! it's so satisfying, i can't even justify it with words. obviously, i whole-heartedly recommend this product to ANYONE who is serious about looking and feeling their best.


Review Quality: Helpful  (14 votes) | Unhelpful  (2 votes)


Love it love it love it!

25 Oct 2008 - Mel of SC, United States writes:

I did not pay for faster shipping but my fluidity bar arrived within a week of ordering it, which was great. It did not have an odor like some people have said and it arrived in perfect condition. I have done the beginner workout 5 times this past week and all I can say is I absolutely LOVE it. I am pretty out of shape since having a baby a few months ago, but I was still able to do the beginner workout successfully on the first day I tried it. I love the way I feel after the workout and I actually look forward to it everyday! Even on the days that I know I need to let my muscles rest, I still want to get it out and do it, which is saying a lot. I normally dread exercise so this has been a Godsend for me. I have actually lost 2 inches in my waist in only one week so I imagine with continued use I will see great results. I really just can't say enough about the fluidity bar. It is wonderful. It is heavy though. But I have no problem moving it around and setting it up and it stores nicely in my closet. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get fit!


Review Quality: Helpful  (8 votes) | Unhelpful  (4 votes)


Tough Workout

23 Oct 2008 - Bridget of FL, USA writes:

I just bought this used and saved substantially, and I am very impressed. The person I got it from took excellent care of it and did not use it more than a few times. It is easy to move around (although heavy to lift into the trunk and up stairs), set up and put away. This mat has no odor, but it is also not brand new. I did the beginner workout this morning- my muscles are singing! It is challenging but doable. I watched the other dvds and they are repetitive in some ways, but still seem useful. I am doing this primarily to get fit, but if I do also lose weight, I'll update the review. I plan to do this 3 or 4 times a week, and on the alternating days do a funny mix of Bollywood cardio/ Yoga trance (never more than 30 minutes, usually 20). I also walk alot (I have a dog) and eat healthfully- so I don't expect just a fluidity bar to do everything.


Review Quality: Helpful  (5 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


Great Equipment - harder than it looks

18 Oct 2008 - MaryLou Massey of Virginia, US writes:

I have had my fluidity bar for about a year now and love it. It gives me a good workout that is really challenging. Pros: It is easy to set up and break down. The DVDs show 3 levels of difficulty so you can advance at your own pace. Bar is stable for my height (5' 4") Cons: Although the mat hasn't damaged yet, I'm always concerned that it rip.


Review Quality: Helpful  (7 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


It Works If You Do

14 Oct 2008 - Allene of VA, USA writes:

I love the Fluidity Bar and videos. I have worked out mosts of my life (cardio and weights)I love the way my legs and arms (not to mention my tummy) look now. I am 58 and committed to looking my best. This is definately a good investment and a great work-out! I recommend it to anyone who is really serious about staying in shape.


Review Quality: Helpful  (10 votes) | Unhelpful  (5 votes)


This looks really familiar

30 Sep 2008 - Susan of California, usa writes:

So close to [] from way back when its probably a rip off. Don't bother with this- if you want a "dancers" body check that out. No special equipment required! And it will give you better results, easier on joints if you are heavy.


Review Quality: Helpful  (8 votes) | Unhelpful  (27 votes)


Fluidity Bar toll free number operators

7 Sep 2008 - MK of VA, USA writes:

After seeing the infomercials and reading reviews on line, I decided to try the Fluidity Bar. I called the toll free number, MAN, what a pain, purchasing the bar was easy BUT the operator, although very nice, tried to sell me everything else under the sun, including magazines! So buyer beward and after ordering the bar, be prepared to just say no! BUt I cannot wait to try the Fluidity Bar.


Review Quality: Helpful  (6 votes) | Unhelpful  (10 votes)


The Real Story

16 Aug 2008 - Anne of AR, USA writes:

I really like the FB itself but do not care for the DVD's. I use my own homemade routine using part of [] and [] routines. Bottom line, you do not need the bar. Most of the good exercises can be done using the back of the chair. However, if you are really into ballet type resistance training then the bar may be a good investment for you.


Review Quality: Helpful  (13 votes) | Unhelpful  (7 votes)


It's great!

13 Aug 2008 - Sara of FL, United States writes:

I received my Fluidity bar on Monday and I pulled it out to try it immediately! I started with the beginners and felt it was ok but vowed to do intermediate the next day. I must say, after having tried the intermediate yesterday I am feeling muscles in my back, legs, and arms I did not know I even had! I am generally a runner and always longed for the lean toned look, my legs had it but abs and arms lacked. I am very excited about Fluidity and will update in the next few weeks on my measurements and weight. As for the product itself everything is extremely sturdy and seems like it will hold up well. Each day I have pulled it out and set it up in less than 5 minutes. It fits perfectly under my couch so it stays hidden when I'm not using. As for other review I read, there was no strong odor and the box it arrived in was slightly banged up but I blame that on UPS versus the company itself. Overall I think this will be worth the money especially for people like myself that do not have time or money for the gym anymore.


Review Quality: Helpful  (9 votes) | Unhelpful  (6 votes)


From a Skeptic - this thing works!!

9 Aug 2008 - Tara of CA, USA writes:

I received the Fluidity Bar for Christmas two years ago, but only started using it now out of frustration that nothing else seemed to work. I'm in my late 30s and jog 3-4 times a week, and I notice that it's been getting more difficult to lose weight now that I'm getting older. I've been doing Fluidity beginner for 6 weeks, and I am amazed at the results. Inches are coming off and I can fit into pants that I wasn't able to 4 weeks ago. I alternate fluidity with a 3 mile job every other day mind you. But I know I would not have gotten such quick results from jogging alone, so I attribute this to the Fluidity Bar. To those who are trying it, it's hard at first, but keep at it. You will get stronger and better at it after a few weeks. DON'T GIVE UP! Some of the routines, I'm still in beginner level, but I got much better at it after about 3-4 weeks.


Review Quality: Helpful  (24 votes) | Unhelpful  (6 votes)


Love it!

6 Aug 2008 - Isabel of san diego, USA writes:

I just bought the Fluidity bar and I love it! The box wasn't damaged like I've heard in other reviews and I didn't noticed any strong smell either. But I damaged the ball already. I made a hole on it, not big deal. I watched the video and did the beginner's class. I thought that it was a wonderful workout. Great, great,great!


Review Quality: Helpful  (5 votes) | Unhelpful  (9 votes)


Nope, theres something better!

1 Aug 2008 - Becky of Calif, USA writes:

For the price, forget it. There is something much cheaper and better! It's called [] and sells for [] and has a better workout, with a better quality bar. Check it out!


Review Quality: Helpful  (37 votes) | Unhelpful  (67 votes)


Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13











0) { ?>
Merchant Price*  

*prices may vary




Home | Advertise | Product Request | Blog | Press Room | Contact Terms