Tell a Friend | Reviews A to Z


Slim In 6 Reviews and Product Ratings

Review this product.


Company Name
Beach Body


Product Claims
While many workouts will help you lose fat and get fit, Slim in 6™ also promises to reshape your body using the breakthrough science of Slim Training™. In addition it will improve your fitness and health -- but the core objective here is maximum slimming in six weeks. No matter what your age or fitness level, with this 6 week program you will:

Weight: Lose up to 20 pounds

Waistline: Lose up to 7 inches

Hips: Lose up to 7 inches

Thighs: Lose up to 10 inches

We include all the information you need to get results; easy-to-follow movements, simple diet guidelines, and natural supplements (with no jittery side effects) all designed for people who want a solid solution for real weight loss and body slimming. Slim In 6 reviews below.


Average Retail Value
$59.85 (prices may vary)


Similar Products
6 Week Body Makeover | Core Secrets | Turbo Jam


Consumer Reviews

lost weight

3 Feb 2009 - tina of on, canada writes:

this program really works, i've done tons of different workouts without the results i got from slim in 6. there's no dance move which i like, i toned up pretty quick. i wasn't on the supplements and i was impressed with the results. i did notice debbie's counts were off and you did more tricep exercises on one side than the other, to solve this problem i just switched my sides, i always turned the music off and put my music on. overall you will see results if you stick to it, good luck!


Review Quality: Helpful  (5 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


Works!

3 Jan 2009 - Kimberly of IN, USA writes:

Yes, it's hard. At times I hated Debbie and her dimples and her smile. My thighs were fried and I seriously almost fell down my stairs because my legs were like rubber. You WILL get toned and in shape from this. I don't own a lot of exercise videos, so I don't know if it is boring or not. I think everyone has to find the right fit for themselves. It does work.


Review Quality: Helpful  (8 votes) | Unhelpful  (2 votes)


Works great! Highly Recommended

9 Dec 2008 - Shelli of IL, USA writes:

I love these videos! I lost 45 pounds in about 6 months. I went from a size 14 to a size 2 - and all of this after having 3 children! It is a great workout. I like the variety in the workout -- a little kick boxing, a little strength training, abs, and a lot of cardio! I have tried a lot of other videos and lost interest with in a month. I have tried other videos since Slim in 6 (just to mix it up a bit) and have gone back to Slim in 6. It is the best work out. It's important to understand that this workout routine works best while changing your eating habits. Not dieting, but a real change. I cut out the fast food, most red meat, and increased my fish, fruit and veggie intake. I cut back my portion size to the recommended. The combination of this workout and the change in my eating has made all the difference in the world. I am in the best shape of my life!


Review Quality: Helpful  (7 votes) | Unhelpful  (4 votes)


Okay...

5 Sep 2008 - Aislinn of NY, USA writes:

I am currently using Slim in 6 Ramp it Up and Burn it Up. I am an avid at-home exerciser, and I have the say these routines, though well-planned, annoy me. They have great structure and flow, and I like what she has you doing, but the music is awful (basically just beats in the background, nothing motivating) but worse - her counting is so off! I feel it is unacceptable for a professional fitness instructor to put out a video that has uneven number of reps throughout. Any fitness buff will tell you that is not only noticeable, but very distracting. She gets to talking and you end up doing 8 extra tricep reps on only the right side, etc. I prefer Burn it Up (less mistakes in it) but do use them both at times for their content, which I do like. Just be careful of the counting - you have to keep track of it on your own, because Debbie apparently can't!


Review Quality: Helpful  (17 votes) | Unhelpful  (9 votes)


BORING AND TEDIOUS!!

16 Jul 2008 - Claudia of Cali, USA writes:

I purchased Slim in 6 inspired and focused, but after about a week, I started dreading the next workout. The music was not motivational and the workouts seemed never ending. I wish I would have returned it, but I really did try to stick it out. I had no results and I do not recommend this to anyone that is only trying to lose a few pounds.


Review Quality: Helpful  (7 votes) | Unhelpful  (13 votes)


UPDATE! AMAZING

23 Jun 2008 - hailey of ontario/mississauga, canada writes:

UPDATE: i lost 35 pounds i was 195 and now i am 160, chest was 38" to 35" waist was 42"to 37" hips was 44" to 40"thighs 39" to 37" After a year of beach body products and si6 i am now 145 losing a total of 50 LBS !! chest is now a 32" waist 30" hips 34" thighs 33" SLIM IN 6 works keep your mind to it !!!


Review Quality: Helpful  (19 votes) | Unhelpful  (5 votes)


Good Workout but has a lot of problems

6 Jun 2008 - Rebecca of CA, USA writes:

This will get your heart rate up and get you toned. The unfortunate thing is that Debbie Siebers is not very motivational and she's totally boring. The video is not done very professionally either. I can't do this workout anymore just based on the fact that she doesn't get each side evenly. It's like she's not even counting the reps. AND this seems to be a common trend throughout ALL the exercises in this series (which is completely unacceptable for the amount of money I spent). It's so bad that I find myself having to count the reps myself cause I don't trust her to do it properly. I've been working out for a very long time (10 years), but I found the workouts to be challenging at first (because the muscles are getting used to a different movements), but I didn't feel like there was much else to go after I mastered the third level. Because this product was so disappointing, and because I have been exercising for so long, I decided to buy P90X. This program is great, and although he may seem like kind of a spaz sometimes, Tony Horton actually has the correct rep count!!! Imagine that!?!?!


Review Quality: Helpful  (16 votes) | Unhelpful  (9 votes)


I'm a believer!!!!

3 Jun 2008 - Jasmine of New Jersey, US writes:

I got my slim in 6 program on May 19th and started right away. I found Start It Up to be very easy so by day 2 i moved on to Ramp It Up which was a good workout and I started seeing results within the first week. I did Ramp It Up for two weeks and just started Burn It Up. Burn It Up is a really good workout, you really feel the burn!!!!! The workouts really target the thighs, butt and abs and I have lost an inch and half in my waist so far. I have also been eating a well balanced diet but nothing extreme and have lost about 4.5 pounds. I use my own music since the music is a little slow for my taste. I recommend this for anyone looking to tone up and drop some pounds quickly, but you have to work at it!


Review Quality: Helpful  (5 votes) | Unhelpful  (5 votes)


Works but BORING!!

21 May 2008 - Diana of new york, usa writes:

I am already in good physical fitness shape, but untoned because I can't control my eating habits. These work outs seem effective (week 4 now) and am getting a little more toned. However, the music is SO SLOW, her counts are off sometimes, the people in the backround seem like this is the first time that they actually ever tried slim in 6. I have Turbo Jam and had it for 2 years and LOVE IT! So i figured i'd try another beachbody workout. The music is so slow, just beats - not really music. If your in bad shape, which most of us are, it is really hard to get through the work outs. HOWEVER.. just keep trying if you already purchased it. It will help. The workout just drags though.. and drags.. and drags.. and drags..


Review Quality: Helpful  (10 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


Slim N Six

17 May 2008 - Tracy Rucker of CA, USA writes:

I am the diet and exercise Queen and have tried just about every workout viedeo that Beach Body makes. Turbo Jam Hip Hop Abs P90 P90X and Slim N Six. Reebok the Video which I love core rythms which I also love. Now to get to my review of slim n six. I purchased this way back when it first came out never once did I ever stick to the program. I recently started doing the workout again because I let a friend use several workout tapes that I currently have been doing. So I decided to do burn it up Friday and wow I loved the way I felt after finishing the workout. Because I workout all the time I was able to get through the burn it up tape without a problem the floor work nearly killed me but I some how made it through which I used to never could. I have fell in love with this workout series again. Why because I realize that this tape totally focusses on all of my problem areas but thighs hips and arms. I used my heart monitor and I stayed in the zone the entire time. it is on I cannot wait to see my end results. I already updated my wowy calendar for the next six weeks. I will check back and let everyone know I how fabulous I feel and look. I have no doubt that as long as I am eating right and doing this workout that I have no where to go but down on the scale. I did burn it up and since it did not kill me. I plan to start my first few days doing start it up then go straight into burn it up because anything under 30 mins feels like I did not get enough of a workout.


Review Quality: Helpful  (7 votes) | Unhelpful  (7 votes)


If you are in shape DO NOT BUY IT

11 May 2008 - Vilma of TX, USA writes:

This workout video is not for someone who is already in shape. I am 5'6 and 130lbs, I did not lose one pound with this video but I did lose 2 inches out of my waist. Before I start using it I had been working out for a little over a year at the gym (mostly cardio exercises), so I did not find the intensity of the workout high enough. Also the moves get boring really easy, listening the exact same thing over and over again. I would recommend this video for someone who wants to start getting in shape.


Review Quality: Helpful  (3 votes) | Unhelpful  (6 votes)


Slim in 6 REVIEW

29 Apr 2008 - Barb of Indiana, US writes:

Slim in 6 looks and sounds easier than the videos actually are. The videos are very difficult for anyone who is the slightest bit out of shape. Obviously, most people purchasing this program are probably out of shape and looking to lose wait...SLIM IN 6! The program is suppose to be 6 days a week for 6 weeks. Do not let this title fool you. There is no way possible for you to work out 6 days a week when you first start the program. There are also 3 different levels. Once you have the first level mastered, you move to the second which is much more difficult and longer. Then, the third level, which is almost impossible when first starting it. Some of the exercises are almost unreal at first and takes more than weeks to actually get it right. I am definatley not saying it doesn't work...it is just not possible to get all the exercises mastered and do the whole video 6 days a week when just starting this exercise program. Also, when moving up to each level, the workouts get much more intense and longer. The first level is only 25 minutes, the second level is 47 minutes, and the third level is an hour long. So, be prepared to work out hard. Don't expect this to be some kind of short miracle work out. It is very intense, especially the third level.


Review Quality: Helpful  (10 votes) | Unhelpful  (11 votes)


Worth a Try

25 Apr 2008 - Amy of Wisconsin, USA writes:

I'm 28, 5'3" and 120 lbs. I bought SI6 not necessarily to loose weight, (tho that would be an added bonus) but more to tone up. I started my 5th week today and noticed I've lost maybe a pound, though, I haven't really been watching what I've been eating either. I can say that my legs, arms and stomach are a lot firmer and defined. Unfortunately, after kids, I realize my stomach will never be what it once was, but it looks better now than it did 5 weeks ago. I guess if you're working out 6 days a week, it better be doing something. I can say I feel a lot more confidant and happier with my body. It's worth a try - what have you got to loose but jiggly arms, thighs and belly fat? :) Oh, and if your legs feel REALLY sore after the first day, don't give up! It goes away after the third day!


Review Quality: Helpful  (12 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


IT IS SOOOOO BORING!!!

3 Apr 2008 - LeAnna of Louisiana, US writes:

The one word that best describe SI6 is BORING. I tried this product, got results but could only make it threw to the 4th week. By that time I was bored to death. She gets off beat, she loses count ALOT. It was to the point I just cound not take it anymore. I returned the product for Shaun T's NEW workout( Rockin Body ). I hope this works better than SI6. I will give an update.


Review Quality: Helpful  (3 votes) | Unhelpful  (9 votes)


Worked for me!

20 Mar 2008 - Sharon of texas, usa writes:

I am 5ft and started SI6 at 147 lbs. I worked very hard at this program and watched what I ate. I ended up a new person at 114 lbs. I did the workout 7 days a week and stuck to it like glue. It took me 17 yrs to get to 147 lbs so I figured I could dedicate a mere 6 weeks to change my life around. Also I went from a size 14 jeans to a size 6!! Yes the music is a bit boring, but worth putting up with to get the results I did. Its all about motivation!


Review Quality: Helpful  (11 votes) | Unhelpful  (6 votes)


Still at it

15 Mar 2008 - cindy of wi, usa writes:

UPDATE: I'm coming to the end of the slim in 6 program and I must say that this is the first time that I ever stuck to a workout program for this long. So far I lost 10 lbs and lowered my body fat % by 4.5% and increased my skeletal muscle 2.4%. The numbers might seem small on paper, but let me tell you that my body tells a better story! My legs are smaller by 3 inches and toned. My waist and hips are slimmer too! I dropped 4 sizes in almost 6 weeks. I weigh more than I look, but thats ok because I know that my body is still changing for the better. I'm going to continue using slim in 6 Burn it up and other slim in 6 DVDs 6 times a week till I can get my body fat % into the normal range(thats 8 % more to go!) I know that this program works and you will get results, so give it your best effort. Thanks Slim in 6!


Review Quality: Helpful  (10 votes) | Unhelpful  (2 votes)


What a Bore.

14 Mar 2008 - LeAnna of Louisiana, US writes:

This product can work if you press through it but it is completely boring... I havent been so bored in my life.. She is always losing count on her legs rep and sometimes you will do 35 on one leg and 17 on the other... I eventually return the product because of false ad. They promised that it would be fun and there is no fun in it.


Review Quality: Helpful  (7 votes) | Unhelpful  (4 votes)


A fast and fun workout

8 Mar 2008 - JIll of Connecticut, USA writes:

I have to confess that I haven't used my slim in six in about two months, but that's because I'm getting over pneumonia. I actually ordered slim in six off the infomercial when I was 8 months pregnant with my youngest child! I was so excited to start my work out it took everything I had not to use it while pregnant... I managed to wait to deliver, but I did begin the program only nine days after having a c-section! I know I was being crazy and not being safe at all, but I felt no pain or discomfort! By the time I went for my six week postpartum doctor appointment I had already dropped down below pre-pregnacy weight!! I would recommend this to anyone. I used the start it up dvd longer then the program suggests because I didn't want to over do it. I can only imagine the kind of results I could have had if I switched to Ramp it up sooner! I also enjoyed the cool it off on my days off. The ab workout was intense and I felt very accomplished after my workout.


Review Quality: Helpful  (14 votes) | Unhelpful  (12 votes)


It Works!

10 Feb 2008 - Cindy of Wisconsin, USA writes:

I've been using slim in 6 for two weeks now after finding out that my body fat percentage was in the obese area. Within 11 days I dropped 6 lbs, reduced my body fat percentage by 3% and gained 1.5 lbs of muscle! I started a low carb diet along with the exercise program and also jog 2-3 times a week for about 40 minutes. The moves are easy to fallow, but have great targeted results. I moved through the program at the pace recommended and I could really feel my muscles ache and body sweating. I come to the end of "Ramp It Up" and it doesn't challenge me as much so I'm looking forward o "Burn It Up". I recommend using a heart monitor so that you can keep your body in a fat burning zone, mine beeps to warn me if I'm out of my recommended zone. I agree that the music is not that great, but I do enjoy Debbie as a coach. If you do decide to give it a try, please give your all, you'll benefit a lot from it. I already did!


Review Quality: Helpful  (11 votes) | Unhelpful  (3 votes)


Got Results But Then Got Bored

18 Jan 2008 - Ingrid of North Carolina, USA writes:

When I started doing Slim in 6, I was about 225 lbs and stand all of 5'3". I couldn't make it through Start It Up easily and often just had to march in place. I started by just doing Start It Up every other day for a week. Then I moved on to doing it daily for 6 days. The following week, I alternated between the Start it Up and Ramp it Up. The floor routine in Ramp It Up still kills me and I can't make it through all of it. After doing that for 2 weeks, I did the same thing of alternating between Ramp It Up and Burn It Up for a week and then moved on to Burn It Up for 2 weeks. I am on an 800 calorie a day prescription diet so I was dropping 3 to 3.5 lbs a week. I lost over 20 lbs during that time and did get stronger. I still can't do many push ups but I'm doing well with the yoga routines. The mat work in Burn It Up is still too much for me to finish up. On most days, I can do all the ab work although I haven't tried the additional ab routine. My resting heart rate went from 82 to 60 in about 3 weeks. My stride has increased I'm feeling great. I tried to repeat the program after a week of rest but just have not had the motivation. I lasted a week. There isn't a lot to it. Each workout builds on the previous workout and goes faster but there isn't much variation. I've moved onto something else for now but do plan to go through it again this year, just to get through all the mat work. As someone who was morbidly obese and lacking in aerobic fitness, I can say it does work. I just got bored and I've never become bored with a video before. I've also never done the same video 6x a week for weeks on end. My only other complaint is that the queuing leaves a lot to be desired. Since you're doing the workout so often, it isn't that big of a deal but she really could have done better.


Review Quality: Helpful  (17 votes) | Unhelpful  (7 votes)


Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9















Home | Advertise | Product Request | Blog | Press Room | Contact Terms